main content TIER3 SUBLAYOUT

Governing board photo2023 Governing Board Meeting Schedule and Locations 

Our Board meetings occur every month and are open to the public.

View Meeting Agenda and More.

Dawn Rowe


A Southern California native, San Bernardino County Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe was appointed to the Board of Supervisors in December of 2018. Prior to joining the Board of Supervisors, Dawn served on the Yucca Valley Town Council from 2010 to 2014. Dawn was re-elected by her Third District constituents and began her first elected four-year term on the Board of Supervisors in December 2020. In January 2021 she was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board and was appointed Chair in January 2022.

As the San Bernardino County Third District Supervisor, Rowe represents one of the largest districts in in the county, spanning the Mojave Basin to the mountain communities, and the city of Barstow to the valley communities. As County Supervisor, Rowe is focused on making San Bernardino County a business-friendly environment, improving infrastructure, and strengthening public safety.

Jeff Hewitt


Jeff Hewitt represents the Fifth District on the Riverside County Board of Supervisors, serving the more than 2.4 million residents of six incorporated cities (Moreno Valley, Calimesa, Beaumont, Banning, Perris, and Menifee) and more than 25 unincorporated communities. He was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2020 and appointed as Vice-chair in January 2022. 

Supervisor Hewitt began his career in public service as a member, and then chairman, of the Calimesa Planning Commission. He was later elected to the Calimesa City Council in 2010 and served as mayor for three consecutive terms. During this time, he spearheaded a bold project that transferred fire services from the county to the city, saving Calimesa almost $3 million in the first two years while doubling the number of crew members on each dispatch. Most importantly, he was able to achieve this without increasing taxes or fees.

An Inland Empire native, Supervisor Hewitt is dedicated to improving the quality of life for all residents of the region.

Curt Hagman

San Bernardino County Supervisor

Supervisor Hagman was elected to the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors in 2014, and he served in the California State Assembly from 2008 to 2014 and represented communities in San Bernardino, Orange, and Los Angeles counties. In January 2015 he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board, becoming Vice-chair in February 2017 and Chair from 2018-2020. In January 2021, Supervisor Hangman served as Vice-chair.

Supervisor Hagman has an extensive resume of public service prior to his state office election. His local government experience started as a Parks/Recreation Commissioner in Chino Hills, which sparked a growing passion for public service. Supervisor Hagman was elected to the City Council in 2004, and served as Mayor in 2008. During this time he worked on a multitude of regional committees, which has given him exposure to numerous issues facing his constituency. In early 2011, he was also appointed by the Assembly Speaker to the State Allocation Board, which works with the Office of Public School Construction in funding allocation for applicable school districts ensuring appropriate school construction.

Karen Spiegel

Riverside County Supervisor
Karen Spiegel was elected to represent the Second Supervisorial District on November 6, 2018 and was sworn into office on January 8, 2019. The Second District includes the unincorporated communities of Coronita, El Cerrito, Home Gardens and Highgrove, and the cities of Corona, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Norco, and the western half of the City of Riverside. In February 2019 she was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board, appointed Vice-chair in 2020, and served as Chair in 2021.

Karen Spiegel began her political career as the elected City Treasurer for the City of Corona in 1996. After six years as Treasurer, she embraced the City Council elections in 2002 and served the City of Corona as Council Member for 16 years, serving as Mayor four terms. Her actions speak volumes and her unique passion for service truly sets her apart. She encourages community participation with City and County government and has introduced many new programs. Karen has been credited for her leadership in regional transportation issues, collaboration and regional partnerships.

In addition to the service in her District, Karen represents Riverside County on the Regional and State level in many organizations and has served in a leadership role on several. She is an energetic member of the community and her "roll-up your sleeves" attitude has led her to immerse herself in many civic, business and community activities. She has been honored for her service with numerous awards and recognitions over the years.

Daniel P. Anderson

Riverside County Member

Dr. Anderson is a highly motivated executive with over 35 years of experience working in the non-profit sector. He has spent the last fifteen years advocating health care access for the low-income and uninsured population. In April 2008 he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board and served as the Vice-Chair from January 2018 - December 2020.

Dr. Anderson has addressed the health needs of the underserved and uninsured populations in his many lectures and presentations to the community. Currently, he is the President/CEO of Riverside Community Health Foundation. Dr. Anderson received his Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies and holds a Master of Divinity Degree and a Doctor of Ministry Degree.

Andrew Williams

Joint County Public Member

Mr. Williams has been a member of the IEHP Governing Board since April 1995. For 20 years he was a logistics support and communications electronics officer for the U.S. Air Force. He received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Mathematics from Morehouse College in 1964 and a Master’s of Science in Logistics Management, which he earned through the Air Force Institute of Technology, in 1970.

Eileen Zorn

Former Healthcare Clinician & Educator

Ms. Zorn has over 30 years experience in healthcare focusing on clinical practice, education, operational management, research, and quality improvement.

In January 2003, she was first appointed to the IEHP Governing Board. In February 2015, she was appointed as Vice-Chair. Ms. Zorn was appointed to Chair in February 2016. Ms. Zorn has published many healthcare related articles and has received several recognitions and awards during her career. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Nursing from Columbia Union College in Takoma Park, Maryland and a Master’s of Science in Nursing from Loma Linda University in 1976.