Governing Board

2024 Governing Board Meeting Schedule and Locations

Our Board meetings occur every month and are open to the public.

View Meeting Agenda and More.

Curt Hagman

Chair, San Bernardino County Elected Representative

Curt Hagman was elected to the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors in 2014. He served in the California State Assembly from 2008 to 2014 and represented communities in San Bernardino, Orange and Los Angeles counties. 

Supervisor Hagman was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2015, became vice chair in February 2017, and served three years as chair beginning in January 2018. Supervisor Hagman has an extensive resume of public service prior to his state office election.

Yxstian Gutierrez

Vice Chair, Riverside County Elected Representative

Yxstian Gutierrez represents the Fifth Supervisorial District in Riverside County. He was first elected to the Moreno Valley City Council in 2013, also serving as a three-term mayor and the city’s first directly elected mayor.

Supervisor Gutierrez grew up in Moreno Valley, attending all local public schools. He went on to earn an associate degree from Moreno Valley College, a bachelor’s from California Baptist University, a master’s in education from American InterContinental University and a doctoral degree in special education from Northcentral University. He was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2023.

Daniel P. Anderson

Riverside County Public Member

Dan Anderson is a highly motivated leader with more than 35 years of experience working in the nonprofit sector. Mr. Anderson has spent the last 15 years advocating health care access for low-income and uninsured residents. In April 2008, he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board and served as the vice chair from January 2018 to December 2020. 

Mr. Anderson has addressed the health needs of underserved and uninsured residents in his many lectures and presentations to the community. Retired, he was the president/CEO of Riverside Community Health Foundation.

Dawn Rowe

San Bernardino County Elected Representative

San Bernardino County Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe was appointed to the Board of Supervisors in December 2018. Supervisor Rowe served on the Yucca Valley Town Council from 2010 to 2014. 

Supervisor Rowe represents one of the largest districts in the county, spanning the Mojave Basin to the mountain communities and the city of Barstow to the valley communities. Supervisor Rowe was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2021.

Karen Spiegel

Riverside County Elected Representative

Karen Spiegel represents the Second Supervisorial District in Riverside County, which includes the cities of Canyon Lake, Corona, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Lake Elsinore, and Norco, along with the unincorporated communities of Coronita, El Cerrito, Gavilan Hills, Home Gardens, Lake Mathews, Lakeland Village, Temescal Valley, Warm Springs, Woodcrest.

She was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in February 2019, became vice chair in January 2020 and chair in 2021. Supervisor Spiegel began her political career as the elected city treasurer for the city of Corona in 1996. She continued her service in Corona as a council member for 16 years and as mayor for four terms.

Andrew Williams

Joint County Public Member

Andrew Williams has been a member of the IEHP Governing Board since April 1995. For 20 years, he was a logistics support and communications electronics officer for the U.S. Air Force. 

Mr. Williams received a Bachelor of Science degree in mathematics from Morehouse College in 1964 and a Master of Science in logistics management, which he earned through the Air Force Institute of Technology in 1970.

Eileen Zorn

San Bernardino County Public Member

Eileen Zorn spent more than 30 years in health care, focusing on clinical practice, education, operational management, research and quality improvement. She was first appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2003. 

Ms. Zorn was appointed vice chair in February 2015 and chair in February 2016. Ms. Zorn has published many health care-related articles and has received many recognitions and awards during her career.